My money tree – Cây tình yêu


MY MONEY TREE

For years I wanted a flower garden. I’d spend hours thinking of different things I could plant that would look nice together.

But then we had Matthew. And Marvin. And the twins, Alisa and Alan. And then Helen. Five children. I was too busy raising them to grow a garden.

Money was tight, as well as time. Often when my children were little, one of them would want something that cost too much and I’d have to say, “Do you see a money tree outside? Money doesn’t grow on trees, you know.”

Finally, all five got through high school and college and were off on their own. I started thinking again about having a garden.


Read the rest of this story …

One thought on “My money tree – Cây tình yêu

Leave a Reply

